How do patients schedule a virtual visit?

Last updated: October 9, 2026

To access your booking link, go to Settings > Locations > Edit > General Information > Booking Page. This unique link will allow patients to follow a simple flow to join a virtual visit.

The best way to share the booking link is on your website where you can direct patients to schedule a visit to be seen virtually. You can also share the booking link on your social media channels!

If patients call your clinic, and want to be seen virtually, you can also add them directly from the Telemed Queue by clicking on the "Add a patient" "+" button in the right hand corner.

The booking link will direct patients to a booking flow where they will enter their

  • First name

  • Last name

  • Date of birth

  • Email address

  • Mobile number

  • Home address

  • Insurance information (if they select that they will pay using Insurance)

and agree to Video Telemed terms of service.

After scheduling a visit, patients will be prompted to add a payment method (premium feature), complete paperwork, their consent form (premium feature) and be sent a link to join the call at the time it is scheduled.

When a clinic user account is set a notification to receive a telemed booking email and/or text message, they will receive the designated alert after a patient schedules to indicate when to check the Solv queue and start a virtual encounter.

It is not required to have the virtual waiting room open to monitor new bookings when you have alerts set.